Face in the Crowd
Dr. J.L. Mina of Limdi PHC of Zalod taluka in Dahod district was awarded for upgrading the PHC services by generating resource from the community participation. On the behalf of the Vardaan Foundation Dr. D.M. Patel (CDHO) presented the award in medical officers meeting on 5th December 2002 in Zila Panchayat office of Dahod.
Mrs Deepikben Patil IPD staff nurse from Ramgadhi PHC of Megraj taluka was awarded for conducting the highest number of deliveries in the entire Sabarkantha district. On the behalf of Vardaan Foundation, Dr. R.K. Nagadha along with the senior trustee member of Vardaan Foundation Mr. S.K. Verma presented on 13th November 2002 in medical officer Quality Assurance Workshop at Sabarkantha district.
On the eve of the 2nd Nationa lconference (IC) organized by Vardaan Foundation on 25th to 27th Feb. 2005, Dr. Sharda Menon gave Dr. Joyce Sirmoni lifetime award of WAPR (IC) for her outstanding contribution in the field of psychosocial rehabilitation. She was the first person to open rehabilitation center for mentally ill person in Bangalore in 1972.
Scroll to top